Brand News

List of Nominees for AMVCA 10 as voting opens

Organisers of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Award season has listed the nominees for this year’s event even as it opens voting.

This year’s award is slated to take place on the 10th and 11th of May 2024.

In the Best Lead Actor category, some of the renowned actors nominated are Wale Ojo (Breath of Life), Stan Nze (Afamefuna), Marc Zinga (Omen), Gideon Okeke (Egun), Daniel Ezekiel (Blood Vessel), Richard Mofe-Damijo (The Black Book), Lateef Adedimeji (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior), and Gabriel Afolayan (This is Lagos).

The Best Lead Actress category, the nominees include Segilola Ogidan (Over the Bridge), Lucie Debay (Omen), Omowunmi Dada (Asiri Ade), Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi), Adaobi Dibor (Blood Vessel), Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata), Kehinde Bankole (Adire), and Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah). For a complete list of nominees, please visit AMVCA 10 Nominees.

The voting window will be opened till April 28th, 2024, providing fans with an opportunity to support and honour the outstanding talent showcased throughout the year. You can vote on the Africa Magic website

Dr. Busola Tejumola, Executive Head of Content and Channels, West Africa, MultiChoice said, “We are happy to unveil the nominees for the 10th edition of the prestigious Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards. The quality of entries received was simply outstanding and the jury had their work cut out for them in shortlisting the nominees. This year’s lineup is exceptional, reflecting the diversity and creativity prevalent in African cinema and television and we can’t wait to celebrate them.

The award show is scheduled for the 11th of May with a live broadcast across all Africa Magic Channels on DStv and GOtv, the organiser have said.

Leave a Response